متى تتحدث إلى طبيب أسنانك عن الأسنان الحساسة

//متى تتحدث إلى طبيب أسنانك عن الأسنان الحساسة

متى تتحدث إلى طبيب أسنانك عن الأسنان الحساسة

كثير من الناس مرو بتجربة مع بعض درجات من حساسية الأسنان. كشفت دراسة نشرت في عدد مارس 2013 من مجلة الجمعية الأمريكية لطب الأسنان (JADA) أن 1 من كل 8 أشخاص لديهم أسنان حساسة. لكن الكثيرين لا يناقشون الحالة مع طبيب الأسنان.

إذا كان لديك أسنان حساسة ، فقد تعتقد أن الانزعاج الذي تشعر به عند تناول الطعام أو المشروبات الباردة أو الساخنة أو الحلوة أو الحارة أو الحامضة أمر طبيعي ، وأن الحل هو ببساطة تجنب تناول الأطعمة والمشروبات.

اعتمادًا على سبب حساسية الأسنان ، قد يساعد تجنب هذه المواد على تخفيف الأعراض. لكن حساسية الأسنان يمكن أن تكون أيضًا علامة على وجود مشكلة أساسية خطيرة ، ولهذا من المهم مناقشة أي حساسية للأسنان – وكذلك أي مخاوف أخرى – مع طبيب الأسنان.

متى تقوم بجدولة زيارة لطبيب الأسنان

أسنانك مصممة لتدوم مدى الحياة. يقول كيمبرلي هارمز ، DDS ، متحدث باسم الجمعية الأمريكية لطب الأسنان (ADA) ، ومقرها في مينيابوليس: “إنها ستدوم – إذا اعتنت بها”. لكن الأسنان عرضة للتلف مع مرور الوقت. يمكن أن يتآكل المينا ، مما يجعل الأسنان أكثر حساسية. يمكن أن تنحسر اللثة ، وينكشف الجذر والأعصاب وبالتالي تزيد الحساسية. يمكن تطورشقوق وتجويفات بالأسنان . وقد تواجه مشاكل أخرى.

بصرف النظر عن فحوصاتك المنتظمة ، من المهم أن ترى طبيبك على الفور إذا واجهت فجأة مستوى غير عادي من حساسية الأسنان ، أو إذا أصبحت إحدى الأسنان أو منطقة معينة حساسة بشكل خاص. يقول الدكتور هارمز: “لا تنتظر موعدك المقرر”.

وتوضح قائلة: إذا كان لديك سن متصدع ، على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن تنمو البكتيريا في السن وتؤدي إلى التهاب. الصدع يمكن أيضا أن يزداد سوءا. يقول هارمز: “من المهم حقًا الاهتمام بأي مشاكل في الأسنان في أسرع وقت ممكن”. “كلما طال انتظارك ، زادت المشكلة سوءًا”.

ينصح الخبراء في أكاديمية طب الأسنان العام بأن تحصل على تقييم الأسنان إذا كانت الأسنان حساسة للغاية لأكثر من بضعة أيام وتتفاعل بقوة مع درجات الحرارة الساخنة والباردة.

By |2019-08-10T13:47:53+00:00February 20th, 2019|Blog|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment

When to Talk to Your Dentist About Sensitive Teeth

//When to Talk to Your Dentist About Sensitive Teeth

When to Talk to Your Dentist About Sensitive Teeth

Many people experience some degree of tooth sensitivity. A study published in the March 2013 issue of The Journal of the American Dental Association (JADA) revealed that 1 in 8 people have sensitive teeth. But many don’t discuss the condition with their dentist.

If you have sensitive teeth, you may think that the discomfort you feel when you eat or drink cold, hot, sweet, spicy, or sour foods or beverages is normal, and that the solution is simply to avoid trigger foods and drinks.

Depending on the cause of your tooth sensitivity, avoiding these triggers may help alleviate your symptoms. But tooth sensitivity can also be a sign of a serious underlying problem, which is why it’s important to discuss any tooth sensitivity — as well as any other concerns — with your dentist.

When to Schedule a Dental Visit

Your teeth are meant to last a lifetime. “And they will — if you take care of them,” says Kimberly Harms, DDS, a spokesperson for the American Dental Association (ADA), based in Minneapolis. But teeth are subject to damage over time. Enamel can wear down, making teeth more sensitive. Gums can recede, exposing the root and nerves and therefore increasing sensitivity. Teeth can develop cracks, cavities, and abscesses. And you might experience other dental problems.

Aside from your regular checkups, it’s important to see your dentist immediately if you suddenly experience an unusual level of tooth sensitivity, or if one particular tooth or area becomes especially sensitive. “Don’t wait for your next scheduled appointment,” says Dr. Harms.

If you have a cracked tooth, for example, bacteria can grow in the tooth and lead to an infection, she explains. The crack could also get worse. “It’s really important to take care of any dental issues as quickly as possible,” Harms says. “The longer you wait, the worse a problem can get.”

Experts at the Academy of General Dentistry also recommend that you get a dental evaluation if a tooth is highly sensitive for more than a few days and reacts strongly to hot and cold temperatures.

By |2019-08-10T13:47:53+00:00February 20th, 2019|Blog|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment